Posted by: noellanl | February 5, 2008

Blogging… consciously incompetent…

I thought the ICA Professional Coach training was on the how-2 for coaching… yet I find myself sitting behind my pc with red cheeks to fit the challenging world time puzzle of teleclasses, downloading the pdf-files into new maps, while checking against my own diary.

And it is exciting! I can’t wait to start reading some of the documents and one of the first things I read about coaching is that coaching is all about the future without working in the past. Working in the past means therapy according to many publications too.

Just as an example, where does then working with timelines fit in? As a coach I use this with many of my clients with great results. Changing limiting beliefs, which most of the time resulted from generalising experiences in the past. Is this then therapy? I’m curious to find out more!

I’m sure this will be another interesting journey and for those of you who like join me on my journey, welcome to my train and training of thoughts! Any feedback, ideas, reflections, etc. are most welcome.

Signing off my first (didnt think i would ever wanted or needed to do) blog


Responses

  1. Hi Noellanl,

    Congratulations on your first blog entry!
    Thanks also for commenting on my Blog. I’ll add you to my Blogroll.
    I remember sitting with the timetable for hours trying to figure out the class schedule. It will get easier, I promise.
    You are off to a great start.
    I’m not German, I’m American, but I live in Germany.
    I’ll look forward to you blog entries, and if you ever have any questions, please ask me and I’ll try to answer them.
    Suzy


Leave a comment

Categories